Tag Archives: Bruyere


img_20151220_150901-1.. or Hawthère? Well, that’s what you get if you always use the name of th pattern you made as post title. If you’re making a pattern hack of a French and American pattern you might just end up with ‘Bruyorn’. Okay, I could have gone with something is. Wouldn’t have been the first time that I didn’t stick to my own principles, but to be honest I think Bruyorn sounds funny, and who knows, maybe I’m setting a trend and tomorrow everyone is sewing Bruyorn and I gave this hack its name ;) If you haven’t guessed by now, the dress I am going to show you is one half Bruyère and the other Hawthorn. Continue reading

Sleeveless Bruyere

img_20150830_182244Marvin asked me if I could sew him a jacket. So I ordered fabric at Stoff&Stil. And because there was a big sale I ordered some pink-orangeish light cotton fabric for me too. At this point of time I haven’t even gotten started on Marvin’s jacket. I haven’t even bought the pattern. But I already made a blouse from the fabric I bought for me. To be fair I have to say, that Marvin won’t need the jacket until autumn and I really needed this blouse (haha), plus his fabric is gray and mine is pink. So I didn’t have a choice, did I? :)

Continue reading


img_20150412_142307I got the  Deer&Doe fever! They offer such beautiful patterns! And since a overcame the barrier of buying their paper patterns I am unstoppable! The first pattern I sewed were those adorable Chataigne Shorts! I just recently finished a Chataigne Skirt. But today I am going to show you something different: the Bruyere Blouse. I want to shows it to you as long as long sleeve garments are appropriate to the weather ( and I hope this won’t be for too long now :)) Continue reading

Schlagwort-Archiv: Bruyere

Bruyorn

img_20151220_150901-1.. oder Hawthère? Da habe ich jetzt den Salat. Habe ich mir doch mal überlegt, dass meine Posttitel immer den Namen des Schnittmusters haben sollen, welches ich zeige. Wäre ja nicht das erste Mal, das ich meine Prinzipien über den Haufen werfe und den Post mit ‚Eigentlich‘ beginne, aber Bruyorn fand ich dann doch zu lustig um das nicht in den Posttitel zu schreiben. Das ist nicht besonders fantasievoll, das gebe ich zu. Das ist einfach die Vermischung von Bruyére und Hawthorn, Bruyère muss vorne stehen, weil der obere Teil meines Kleidungsstückes aus diesem Schnitt besteht. Weiterlesen

Ärmellose Bruyere Bluse

img_20150830_182244Hallo miteinander! Marvin hat sich ne Jacke gewünscht. Und dafür habe ich Stoff bei Stoff&Stil gekauft. Und weil da gerade Sale war, habe ich da einen schönen Blusenstoff (den es nicht mehr zu geben scheint) für mich mitbestellt. Und was soll ich sagen: die Jacke ist noch nichtmal angefangen, nichtmal der Schnitt ist gekauft und meine Bluse ist schon lange fertig. Prioritäten halt :D Man muss aber dazu sagen, dass die Jacke für den Herbst ist und die Bluse für den Sommer. Und der Stoff war halt pink und Marvins grau. Weiterlesen

Bruyère

img_20150412_142307Das Deer&Doe Fieber hat mich gepackt! Die haben aber auch schöne Schnitte! Und einmal diese Barriere im Kopf überwunden, habe ich direkt drei Schnitte bestellt, die Chataigne Shorts habe ich euch schon gezeigt, ach was sind die schön! Einen Chataigne Rock habe ich  auch gerade fertig, den zeige ich euch aber nicht heute. Heute ist reserviert für die Bruyere Bluse die noch schnell ins Programm kommt bevor sie mit ihren langen Ärmeln zu warm wird. Weiterlesen