Tag Archives: CHardon

Flamingo Chardon Skirt

I don’t know if this true for where you live but Flamingo Prints can be seen everywhere here in Germany right now. Last year it was the pineapple and the water melon, and before everyone was into foxes. Like with each of these trends I didn’t know that flamingos were a thing right now. You have to believe me, I’m not a hipster! I simply did not know! I saw this print out of the corner of my eye, when I was attending a sewing blogger meet up in a fabric store. I had to pause my conversation and buy this fabric! Continue reading

Chardon

img_20150930_173627As already announced last week, I made another Deer&Doe Chardon Skirt. There is nothing much special about this skirt. Just 3 pleated rectangles sewn together. There isn’t even a lining included in the instructions. And as I already made one boring solid coloured version I thought that this time I needed to do something reeeeally fun! ;) So I started watching out for fabrics with wide stripes. Doesn’t seem like many people are looking for something like this because I didn’t find any. Continue reading

Audrey in Unst and Chardon

img_20150920_154113I#m really into blue at the moment. The fabrics I buy and work with are blue and the yarns I knit with are blue. I always thought that my favourite color was red or violet, something fresh and exciting, but know I’m somehow stuck with with boring blue. I remember that when I was in pre school my favourite color was blue. And then blue eye shadow got trendy and blue lots its appeal to me ;) There are still some shades of blue that I really dislike. Like royal blue. It reminds me of 90’s bathrooms. And of a German football club.. ;) Continue reading

Schlagwort-Archiv: CHardon

Flamingo Chardon Rock

Nach Ananas, Melonen, Füchsen und haste nicht gesehen ist der neuste Trend auf dem T-Shirt: Flamingo. Wie jeder dieser Trends ist auch der Flamingo erstmal an mir vorbei gegangen. Und wie bei dem Großteil dieser Trends habe ich vollkommen unbewusst am Trend teilgenommen. Das müsst ihr mir jetzt glauben! ich bin kein Hipster! Hehe. Ich bin beim Näbloggertreffen in Stuttgart einfach in einen Stoffladen gegangen (worden) und habe diesen Stoff aus dem Augenwinkel während eines Gesprächs gesehen, musste das Gespräch unterbrechen und diesen Stoff mitnehmen! Weiterlesen

Chardon

img_20150930_173627Wie letzte Woche versprochen, hier der zweite Rock nach dem Deer&Doe Schnittmuster Chardon. Im Grunde ist der Rock ja nichts besonderes. Insgesamt 3 Rechtecke (mit ein bisschen Taillierung), die in Kellerfalten gelegt werden, Beleg dran Reißverschluss dran und fertig. Ein Futter ist laut Anleitung nicht mal vorgesehen, ein Schnittteil gibt es dafür also nicht. Die langweilige, einfarbige Version hatte ich ja jetzt hinter mir und seitdem war ich auf der Suche nach einem breit gestreiften Stoff. Scheint nicht so in Mode zu sein im Moment. Weiterlesen

Audrey in Unst und Chardon

img_20150920_154113Ich vernähe und verstricke unheimlich viel blau im Moment. Eigentlich dachte ich immer rot wäre meine Lieblingsfarbe, oder lila oder halt irgendwas auffälliges. Aber ich muss mich damit abfinden, das es das gedeckte und manchmal etwas triste blau ist. Aber ich mein, ist ja auch keine Lösung sich hier selbst anzulügen :D ich weiß auch noch, dass mal zu Kindergarten und Grundschulzeiten blau meine Lieblingsfarbe war. Dann kam der blaue Lidschatten auf und dann war das vorbei. Weiterlesen