Tag Archives: AndiSatterlund

Color gradient sweater

img_20161204_124311Almost 3 and a half years ago I knitted myself a color gradient sweater. I knitted it from some relatively thick cotton yarn and ended up using 7.0 mm needles and a lot of yarn. To achieve a kind of gradient color I knitted with 3 threads at a time, always changing the color of a single thread one at a time. The pullover was meant to be worn in spring but it got too thick for that and as it was knitted from cotton it also wasn‘t warm, enough to be worn during winter. Continue reading

OAL 2016: Zinone and Kelly

img_20160724_112904As promised I’m showing you my second Outfit Along outfit. Quick reminder: the outfit along is a yearly challenge to knit one part of an outfit and sew another. Lauren manages the swing part and Andi picks the pattern and helps with the knitting part. I finished my first outfit about a month ago, I sewed shorts and knitted a top and I decided to make another outfit because I still had some time and because I wanted too ;P Continue reading

Agatha Cardigan

img_20160129_140909I didn’t have a single purple cardigan in my wardrobe until now. And that despite the fact, that I declared purple to be my favorite color. I was really glad to have another excuse to buy yarn. And again I ordered Drops yarn. I’m so glad that I found this source of yarn that is cheap in price but good in quality, I don’t know how else I could afford knitting all those garments. This time I ordered some Drops Merino Extra Fine in a dark purple. I ordered a lot of merino wool these last days, because I like its softness but I begin to find out, that merino isn’t everything. Continue reading

Chuck

img_20160103_161827I recently added new colours to my favorite colour list! Usually I feel comfy in everything that is somehow purple or blue. Maybe pink and maybe even red. But these days I find myself amazed by coral. So when I had one of those days were I felt eager to try new things I ordered some coral and even turquoise wool! When they arrived my mood to try something new somehow had passed and I was sure that there was absolutely nothing in my closet that would match those colours. Continue reading

Navy Miette

img_20151230_160046I hope you had a good start in 2016! I certainly had. A lot of knitting, hanging on the sofa, sewing, taking walks and eating. Our neighbor partied a lot. Since Christmas we heard basses all day and night long. And some guy shouting ‘yappaaa’ every half hour. For quite some time now he doesn’t even open the door, when we try to complain and our landlord stopped answering the phone (and on sunday we found dog turd on our neighbor’s balcony… at least I hope it was dog turd.. he doesn’t own a dog..) Continue reading

Turquoise Hetty

img_20150830_182852It would be a pity if I had to stop wearing the sleeveles blouse I showed on wednesday just because it is getting colder.Luckily I knitted myself a matching cardigan ;) Okay, I admit, that the matching wasn’t intentional it just happened. When I looked for fabric to stabilize the button bands I realized that the blouse’s fabric matched very well because there is a tiny bit of turquoise in it. But back then I wouldn’t have thought that the blouse and the cardigan might look good together but when I tried it just for fun I actually liked the combination. Continue reading

Marion the second

img_20150802_190419My second Marion! Right now I am reusing all of my patterns. Okay, that is not entirely true, I am still buying new ones, but not as many as usual! And my first Marion was made from left overs from another jacket and from the beginning I had planned to make another version of this cardigan, that has only one color. There was a big sale over at Drops and I bought lots of their Big Merino yarn. It is inexpensive and the quality is great. Plus it is worsted weight, and that is what I knit most! The reason for that is, that Andi’s pattern are written for worsted weight yarns and I love her patterns ;) Continue reading

Hetty

img_20150621_164522So, today I’m going to show you what I wore at the sewing blogger meeting in Stuttgart in April. Yes,  I finished knitting this cardigan back in April. I’m so behind with blogging right now! When I knitted this thing it was still snowing! Okay that was bad luck, we had terribly cold weather when we went camping in the black forest. Unfortunately it is still so cold here in southern germany right now, that I need to wear that cardigan in order not to freeze! Has also it’s good sides, but right now i would rather not be needing it! Continue reading

MeMadeMay15: Week 1

Week1First Me Made May week is over and now it is time to show you what I was wearing!  Turned out that wearing only selfmade garments for the durantion of may is not really possible for me. I first realized that when I needed a rain jacket and afterwards when I went to the gym. I don’t see those kinds of garments as gaps in my wardrobe, it is totally fine for me to not have a self made rain jacket. Continue reading

Agatha

img_20150413_185900Attending a wedding in May at the Northsea without a knitted cardigan, that is nothing for me! ;) I think dresses look much prettier in combination with a knitted cardigan! I had matching yarn to the dress I showed last week in my stash and for I while now I was lurking around the Agatha pattern. So, you’ve guessed it, I bought the pattern and knitted me one :) Continue reading

Schlagwort-Archiv: AndiSatterlund

Salal Cardigan

Jetzt, wo ich mein Garn selber spinne wird das Wollfach im Wohnzimmerschrank immer voller. Und ich habe immernoch Garne darin, die ich vor 2 Jahren mal im Drops Supersale gekauft habe. Gaaaanz unten versteht sich. Und jedes mal, wenn ich so weit war eins der langweiligen Garne endlich zu verstricken, hatte ich gerade wieder was viel schöneres fertig gesponnen. Kurz gesagt: nicht genug Hände! Weiterlesen

Farbverlaufs-Miette

img_20161204_124311Irgendwann, damals, habe ich mir mal einen Farbverlaufspulli gestrickt. Den habe ich schon lange nicht mehr. Der ist im Zuge einer der Umzüge seit dem (okay, es waren zwei..;)) entsorgt worden. Ich weiß nicht was draus geworden ist. Normalerweise ribbel ich meine Pullis die ich nicht trage wieder auf und verwende die Wolle nochmal. Hätte man bestimmt noch ein paar Topflappen draus machen können! ;) Weiterlesen

OAL 2016: Zinone und Kelly

img_20160724_112904Wie versprochen zeige ich euch jetzt das zweite Outfit, das ich im Rahmen des Outfit Along genäht und gestrickt habe. Ihr erinnert euch vielleicht: Outfit Along findet jährlich statt, Lauren begleitet den Nähpart, Andi den Strickpart und Ziel ist es, dass jeder Teilnehmer am Ende ein Outfit vorzuzeigen hat. Dabei ist es egal, ob man sich an das vorgeschlagene Outfit hält oder nicht. Für mein erstes Outfit habe ich eine Shorts genäht und ein Shirt nach Andis neuer Anleitung ‘Zinone’ gestrickt. Weiterlesen

OAL 2016: Zinone und Chataigne

img_20160619_162713Es ist Juni und es ist Outfit Along! Wie schon in den vergangenen 2 Jahren mache ich mit. Wie auch in den letzten zwei Jahren wird ein Teil des Outfits gestrickt, der Teil wird von Andi begleitet, das andere Teil des Outfits wird genäht, begleitet von Lauren. Die letzten beiden Jahre gab es immer einen Cardigan zu stricken und ein Kleid zu nähen. Wobei das nur die vorgegebenen Schnitt waren, man muss sich bei diesem Along an nichts halten, man erstellt ein Outfit, das gestrickt und genäht ist und schon kann man mitmachen. Weiterlesen

Agatha Cardigan

img_20160129_140909Stellt euch vor: ich hatte keinen lila Cardigan im Schrank! Ich hatte grün und ganz viel blau, aber kein lila! Dabei ist das einer meiner erklärten Lieblingsfarben. Und schon war die Rechtfertigung geboren neue Wolle zu bestellen. Drops schon wieder. Ich wüsste auch gar nicht, wie ich die ganze Wolle bezahlen sollte, würde ich nicht das günstige Dropsgarn kaufen! Die Wolle ist eine alte bekannte. Drops Merino Extra Fine. Ich kaufe unheimlich gerne Merino Garne und erst vor kurzem ist mir bewusst geworden, dass Merino nicht alles ist. Weiterlesen

Chuck

img_20160103_161827Ich wage mich vor in ganz neue Farbwelten! Nachdem ich das Drops Sortiment in meinen Lieblingsgarnen rauf und runter gestrickt habe, dachte ich eines kühnen Nachmittags ich brauche andere Farben und habe türkis und korall bestellt! Als die Wolle ankam war ich dann nicht mehr ganz so begeistert. Die war ja auch türkis und korall. Das sind jetzt halt keine Farben zu denen ich normal greifen würde und ich war mir sicher, nichts passendes dazu im Kleiderschrank zu haben (ich hab halt einfach NICHTS zum Anziehen!). Weiterlesen

Marine Miette

img_20151230_160046Ich hoffe ihr habt das neue Jahr alle schön begonnen! Ich schon. Viel nähen, stricken, spazieren und essen. Unser Nachbar hat durchgefeiert, ab Weihnachten wummerten hier die Bässe (und irgendeiner seiner Freunde rief alle halbe Stunde ‘jappaaaaa’), die Tür macht er uns schon lange nicht mehr auf, der Vermieter geht nicht mehr ans Telefon (und am Sonntag lag tatsächlich ein Hundehaufen auf seinem Balkon.. ich hoffe der war von einem Hund.. er hat nämlich keinen…). Weiterlesen

Türkise Hetty

img_20150830_182852Es wäre ja eine Schande, wenn ich die ärmellose Bluse, die ich am Mittwoch gezeigt habe nicht mehr anziehen kann, weil der Sommer vorbei ist. Die gute Nachricht ist, dass ich eine passende Jacke zur Bluse gestrickt habe ;) Gut, diesmal war es echt Zufall, dass die beiden Teile zusammenpassen, ganz so krass bin ich ja nun auch nicht drauf ;) Ich habe das mehr so aus Zufall bemerkt, ich glaube, als ich den Stoff ausgesucht habe mit dem ich die Knopfleisten verstärkt habe, da ist mir der von der Bluse in die Hände gefallen und der hat so ein bisschen türkis mit drin das genau den richtigen Farbton hat! :) Weiterlesen

Marion die zweite

img_20150802_190419Meine zweite Marion also! Im Moment kaufe ich kaum neue Schnitte (was natürlich ne Lüge ist) und mache von allem ne zweite Version, zumindest kaufe ich nicht so viele Schnitte wie sonst schonmal. Und meine erste Marion ist sowieso nur aus Resten entstanden und ich wollte praktisch schon immer eine einfarbige stricken. Beim Drops Supersale habe ich mir Unmengen an Wollen gekauft. Ganz viel von der Big Merino. Die ist nämlich worsted weight und so gut wie alle Anleitungen von Andi Satterlund sind für diese Garnstärke geschrieben. Weiterlesen

Hetty

img_20150621_164522Soooo, jetzt komme ich auch mal so langsam dazu zu zeigen was ich beim Nähbloggertreffen in Stuttgart anhatte! Mein Kirschen Hawthorn Kleid nämlich und eine Hetty Strickjacke! Das Kleid finde ich echt klasse. Bevor ich es anhatte musste es allerdings repariert werden. Ich hatte die Armabschlüsse damals nicht richtig gemacht und das saß alles nicht so super, also habe ich das Treffen zum Anlass genommen um da mal mit dem Nahtrenner dran zu gehen. Jetzt ist alles gut :) Weiterlesen